Pier and Surf Forum banner
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
1,100 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been using Sufix 832 lo-vis green for the last several years

When I google the question, Cast King keeps popping up.

Does anybody use Cast King?

·
Registered
4,618 Posts
I use Spiderwire 30# braid for my surf spinning rods and 6 and 8 # Berkley X9 for freshwater spinners. Freshwater baitcasters get X9 in 50 or 65#.

·
Registered
759 Posts
I bought some KastKing also, was reeled in by the reviews and price, it has a larger diameter compared to other braids in the same # test, I tried it in my field, seemed ok, have not fished it yet. They claim now it's made in Long Island, NY, but my box says made in China, so who the hell knows these days,...pop.

·
Registered
1,100 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I use Spiderwire 30# braid for my surf spinning rods and 6 and 8 # Berkley X9 for freshwater spinners. Freshwater baitcasters get X9 in 50 or 65#.
How do you like Berkley X9? I'm going to give it a shot. I know Berkley Big Game is an oustanding mono, especially for saltwater applications.

·
Registered
4,618 Posts
How do you like Berkley X9? I'm going to give it a shot. I know Berkley Big Game is an oustanding mono, especially for saltwater applications.
X9 is great for freshwater fishing. I used to use Nanofil B UT X9 is tougher and casts better..

I do like the PP Maxcurato braid in 50 or 65# for flipping and pitching...

·
Registered
2 Posts
As previously mentioned, the fireline smoke has treated me well, it appears to get fuzzy after using it, but its just breaking in with no effect.
I recently purchased Fireline Ultra 8, so need to give that a fair review

·
Registered
1,100 Posts
Discussion Starter · #17 ·