Pier and Surf Forum banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
77 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys im new to these boards. I am currently a student in athens and have been looking for a pier fishing website/beach fishing i believe i found it! Kool! Im a super avid fisherman...i took this semester off so nothing would get in the way i catch a ton of fish usually fishing down near st. simons off there pier and off the public access beaches there....nothing is more exciting then landing a five foot sand shark infront of 100+ swimming tourists......anyway are there any south georgia fishermen/women on here and tell me where ya fish or what ya use:? i catch all my own bait in one of my 3 cast nets....a 7' superspreader, a 6' old salt, and a 5' old salt. I love to catch sharks and large spadefish this time of year. For the spades i use cut pieces of shrimp i catch with my net...for the sharks i use mullet. I see you cant post pictures on here but i got a few good ones of my 20lb bonnethead that i caught on 9/18/03 and a nice 3lb spadefish. I cant wait for any responces...about anything!!!

-billy

·
Registered
3,749 Posts
Hey Crabby to post pics all you need to do is donate to the site (minimum of $10 and you get supporter status which allows you to do all kinds of neat stuff(post polls, pics....) Go to bottom left side where it says support to see how. Trust me this site is worth it. Emmanuel will probably be the man to talk to for your side of town. I feel ya on them sharks. Adrenaline rush for sure, only thing better is them monster reds in the surf! Tight Lines!

·
Registered
1,057 Posts