Pier and Surf Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
While I've been fishing for 45+ years I 've never done any of the "subject" fishing.Now I'm handicapped and my fishing is curtailedl rather a lot.Walking is the big problem due to COPD,back,and FAT.
Question #1. At the Choptank bridge/pier are there any golf carts for rent? Or can an h.capper drive out and fish?
Question#2. While I've fished the Ctank for many years it's always been in the fall from a boat or from the bulkhead of the little marina on the west side of the new bridge on the Talbot County side(where the old ferryboat sits).Success has always been pretty fair but limited by species and size(perch&rock).From reading this board it seems that the optimum time/tide is night-ebb.So how do you fish the tide,ie;do you fish on the bottom into the ebb tide and keep the line at the bridge shadow? Do you fish down tide,on the bottom close to the bridge or let out line to the new bridge trying to get near a piling? Do you fish any lines free-floated with just bait and hook?
Question#3. Lights; do any of you take a bright battery-operated light and drop over the railing to near the waters surface for some really hot action?
Any info would be deeply appreciated.reelseat

·
Registered
7,062 Posts
Reelseat...I see your pretty new to the forum so welcome. There's some pretty good guys and gals here. Sorry to hear about your challanges. I have shot knees also and anything that's not level hurts like hell. Let's see if I can answere a few of your questions.

Sorry to say that there are no golf carts for rent at the Tank and no vehicles, not even bikes are allowed on the pier.