Pier and Surf Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
1,237 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Greetings All!

Thought some of our shark hunters might be interested in an eBay offer (Item # 3615865866).

These are some heavy duty commercial hooks that should stand up to any shark hooked in the surf. Only problem is they are stainless, nickel-cadmium, or tinned and most likely will not rust out of deeply hooked fish that are released. But if your fishing for shark steaks....

This is my first time looking through eBay at fishing tackle. They do have some really nice items. Unfortunately, all my $$$ is tied up in debt!

Happy Shopping!

·
Registered
1,599 Posts
When are we going to meet the famous legend Manayunk Jake at the Tank,we need a professional lesson on live lining,I'v been trying to meet up with you the last two years,where are you,Iguess I'll see you in the Fall. Have a nice day:D :D TRIGGER

·
Registered
1,237 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Greetings Triggerfish!

I'll be fishing the 'Tank in the Fall. I doubt that anybody needs lessons in livelining -- you just drop the bait over and let it swim. If I have any edge, its the baitrunner reels I use.

I'm hoping to "host" a P&S Choptank Fish-In this Fall. Probably mid-September, when the blues and weaks are in, and the rock start to fatten up for winter. I'm thinking 4:00 PM Saturday to 4:00 AM Sunday. That way were guaranteed an incoming, change of tide, and outgoing flow. I'll try to time it to eliminate dead low (otherwise known as "toadie time"....) If all goes well, we can do another in October!

·
Registered
1,751 Posts
Jake let me know when you have the dates for the tank I won't promise but I will try to join you two if all goes as I plan it to,but you know about the best laid plans of mice and men.

·
Registered
1,237 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Creetings cocoflea!