Pier and Surf Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello to all and greetings from PA, a long way from the surf. I often frequent Riversmallies.com, and I had a question about surffishing, and one of the regulars sent me here. Seems like a great site with a ton of "good guys"

I'm 41 years old, a compleat fishing addict who can't spell worth a darn. I have a wonderfull girlfriend(BC) who loves to fish as much as I do. I work full time as a bartender and own/operate a bait&tackle shop on a parttime basis(my shop )
I live, work and play on the banks of the Susquehanna and Juniata rivers, where I regulary chase smallmouth bass, walleye and waterfowl.

Many years ago, I got the bright idea to get married. Well the ex-wife wanted to go to the shore. I hate crowds, thus I hated the beach. Then, looking through some books, I found the OB.
Well, to make a long story short, she had a misserable time and I discovered surffishing.
I've made about 50 trips to the banks since then, and hope to add several more this fall/winter.

I am looking forward to having the chance to learn more about this great sport and being able to pick up some tips.
I'm sorry to say that I am far from being an expert in the salt, but will try to offer insight whenever I can.
Thanks in advance to all and have a great season......byron

·
Administrator
5,774 Posts
Welcome to the site, Byron. Glad to have you aboard. You've arrived just in time for the best fishing of the year. :cool:

·
Registered
823 Posts
welcome to the crew byron

·
Registered
1,599 Posts