Pier and Surf Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Iam going to ocean city in july and i was wondering if anyone new of some hot spots for fishin and what kind of gear i would need . Thanks!

·
Registered
4 Posts
hey man,
Im new to surf fishing in the that area and i have post a few messages and got some good response, check out those responses for answers to your questions. hope that helps you out.

·
Registered
4,322 Posts
Assateague Island National State Park MD has a good run of large (up to 6') sharks that usually invade the beach during July and August. You can fish from the South Parking lot (not the ORV zone) and walk over the dunes to the beach. Large fish heads work well on large circle hooks.

·
Registered
47 Posts
Speaking of Ocean City, what happened to the OC Princess 6 hour trips?

I went to http://www.ocfish.com and only found the Miss Ocean City, Bay Bee and Morning Star listed, all for 4 hour trips (which typically means 3 hours or less of fishing).

·
Registered
54 Posts
I believe that we have a geography issue at work here. Since this is the NJ group, I think that Mikeeb is referring to OC, NJ. AI and the OC fishing center (MD) would be a ways off for him. Although the info is good and he may want to try MD. at some point also. Granpa

·
Registered
30 Posts
Mikeeb