Pier and Surf Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to the pier and surf community. I am a bass and trout fisherman that likes to surf and pier fish when I can. I started last year when I was on vacation in Hilton head SC. I had so much fun that I want to pick it up. I am going to Sandbridge VA this year for vacation and I also live close to the Chesapeake Bay. I was wondering if anyone knows any good spots near me and in Sandbridge to go. I also need to stock up on rods, reels and tackle. Since I am new to this I don't know what I would need and where to get it. The cheaper the better. I have two young kids at home and a wife that doesn't understand or like fishing (but is understanding of my passion). Thank you.

·
Premium Member
3,417 Posts
Welcome to Pier & Surf! :)

·
Registered
235 Posts
Hi jasonmack77,
Searching the site for Sandbridge will bring up a bunch of hits.
I remember a thread called “advice on surf fishing” when we talked about kids.

Others are more knowledgeable, but I’ll offer these thoughts.
I (our group) busted several freshwater rods at the beach by not paying attention to the weight rating.