Pier and Surf Forum banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am going to Myrtle Beach this June (13-20). I love to fish in the ocean, but I am a novice. I usually go to Ocean City Maryland, so I am not totally new to Ocean Fishing. What are the best places to go. Best charters. Best bait. Any info would be appreciated.

·
Registered
149 Posts
Been twice at Dick's down in Murrells Inlet. Once for a half day, not much except small sea bass, and once on a full day, to the continenal shelf. Lots more fish and lots bigger. there are tons of coupons in the coupon books at area motels and campgrounds. these are charters with alot of people on the boats, electric reels etc. not much sport to it. if you drive down to Murrells Inlet there are smaller boats that you can charter as well. never done it but probably more fun. Dick's also rents pontoon and fishing boats. my daughter and her boy friend rented one last year and fished the area around the jetties. they caught alot of fish and had a great time. i have seen people coming back to the campground after going to a charter in little river with a huge cooler full of red and silver snapper. google charter fishing in myrtle beach, it should give you a ton of info.

·
Registered
5 Posts
if you don't mind driving up to little river, check out longway charters.

www.longwaycharters.com