Pier and Surf Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
85 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'll be staying on Tulls Bay in Moyock over Thanksgiving. I have no prior knowledge of this area. Is there enough salinity in and around Tulls Bay and Hog Island to support specks? That's what I would like to target, any reports of them running that far up? I've seen recent reports of specks on the beach anywhere from Sandbridge, VA down to Topsail, not sure about inland. I'll also have access to a beach house in Duck as well. While in Moyock I will have access to a boat, so that should help the effort. Is there a place in Moyock or Currituck that is currently carrying live shrimp?

I'm gonna try live shrimp, mirros, and gulp and plastics. Just wondering if there is anybody on this forum with local knowledge.

Thanks in advance, will be sure to post a report when all is said and done.

-Dave

·
Registered
10 Posts
Tulls bay

I have just started fishing tulls bay myself and do not know. I have pulled striper in out there so far. You might want to try Hookers bait and tackle on 168 (its abour right in the middle between the two halfs of tulls creek road). They might eb able to help you with the bait and advise. Let me know if catch anything. I will be in PA.....

·
Registered
559 Posts
I'll be staying on Tulls Bay in Moyock over Thanksgiving. I have no prior knowledge of this area. Is there enough salinity in and around Tulls Bay and Hog Island to support specks? That's what I would like to target, any reports of them running that far up? I've seen recent reports of specks on the beach anywhere from Sandbridge, VA down to Topsail, not sure about inland. I'll also have access to a beach house in Duck as well. While in Moyock I will have access to a boat, so that should help the effort. Is there a place in Moyock or Currituck that is currently carrying live shrimp?