Pier and Surf Forum banner

1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This is my first year bowhunting, and I haven't seen many deer so far. I did manage to catch up with a little button at last light Saturday night-my first bow kill. I'm getting a little more choosy now, looking for a nice buck.

How about y'all?

·
Registered
3,229 Posts
8pt about 14" wide on opening day in NC, was with 2 does....

seen nothing but small bucks ever since, but have some pics of larger deer hoping to come out in the day time in the next few weeks

·
Registered
2,099 Posts
So far

Lets see. I have been hunting 3 times. No deer the first time. The 2nd time I saw 2 doe and did not shoot. 3rd time I shot a doe right at dark. I have not been back since. That was in September. I did not bow hunt my lease in Chatham County. I just bowhunt behind my house.

I have been getting ready for muzzleloading coming up on November 8th. I had to go down this past weekend to cut some roads out so I would not scratch up my truck any worse than it is now. Those old logging roads grow up in the Spring and Summer.

I am all but ready. All that is left is to shoot my smoke pole to make sure it is sighted in.

I have my eye on several good bucks. It is all just a matter of time.

Darin

·
Registered
50 Posts