Pier and Surf Forum banner
1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
209 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Earlier in the year there was a thread about fishing goals for the year, and what sort of things we'd like to accomplish throughout the 2008 season. As this year comes to an end, I thought it would interesting to see how everyone ended up this year. Here are a few things I managed to accomplish thus far(hopefully I can add one before the end of the year still):

1.)First spanish mackeral
2.)First limit of speckled trout
3.)First trout over 4lbs.
4.)First sheepshead over 12"
5.)First decent land based shark, 52" blacktip
6.)First spot...yes, that's right
7.)Jack Crevalle...he was 8" long, but it counts...lol
and NEARLY#8...lost a beast of a redfish that would have been my citation fish I wanted this year earlier this year, that was sadness...

·
Registered
85 Posts
still a newbie...

I'm still fairly new at the saltwater thing....especially since I don't get to the coast all that often...but here's a small list i'm proud of.

1) caught my first Speck (early June)
2) caught my first fish from the surf on a lure (16" speck caught 11/28/08)
3) got skunked for 16+ hours trolling for stripers off of Virginia Beach back in January, but still had a blast.

My new goals are to....

1) get to the beach more often
2) Catch a Spanish... or 5... or 15
3) Catch a limit of specks
4) Catch a citation speck
5) Catch anything but a blue on a flyrod

Thanks to all the help from guys on this board. The knowledge is endless and priceless.

-Dave

·
Registered
766 Posts
Well I am not from NC but This Year I only had 3 goals
First goal to take my kids fishing. Made that one easy.