Pier and Surf Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello members of Pier and Surf. This is my first time on the site, so if you have any hints and secrets please share. (Triggerfish) I'm the guy you were talking with today @ the tank. Oh thanks again about the ROD I almost left. I was at the tank on the short side about 3am and I left around 9am with one small perch nothing to brag about but it's something. Saturday (28th)I'll be on the long side, same time and I'll be bringing soft shell crabs, bloodworms and shrimp. Hopefully I'll catch something big.

Reply Back, :cool:

·
Registered
7,062 Posts
Hi CATCH_UM_ALL and welcome to the forum. Bunch of great people here and a wealth of information. I see you met Trigger, great guy to fish with. I've been trying to meet up with him for some time, seems our schedules are 180* out of phase. I see you're fishing the long side this coming Saturday. Any particular reason to fish that side? The short side is just as productive and the walk is shorter. I'm going to be there on the Cambridge side Saturday morning around 4:00AM. Read my post "THE TANK, SATURDAY 6/28" for more information. If you want to join Shaggy and me I'll show you a couple of tricks guaranteed to put some fish in your cooler. Hope to see you there.

Catman.

·
Registered
1,599 Posts
CATCH-UM-ALL,catman you all should have been with me, Sunday got there around 8am(Tank) I started out just catching white perch and then hit the mother load huge hardheads,I started with bloods and switched to shrimp,stayed till my arms hurt(4hrs.).Every time I bated up and threw out I had a croaker,I ended up with (16) 17"ers,had to throw back two Rock(14") I had something take my rig and snap it.it took every thing. CATCH-UM-ALL if I were you I would go back to the short side,go to the third lite pole from the end(river side) and as you face forword cast your bait a little to the right, there's an oyster bed about 50yds. out.:D :D

·