Pier and Surf Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
213 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Thanks to Bob for the explanation that he tends to be "gruff". However, How many times is it going to happen? He was "gruff" with me at the Southestern when I tried to get him to issue the color coded class flags. He was "gruff" over the colored flages agian at the Northestern but at least said I could do it myself. He was especially "gruff" when I asked to measure the Mamoi line he brought to and kept hidden at the Northester which he was dealing out to select customers(he wouldn't give me any). This last "gruffness" put me into "Awe" since he had delegated me as the offical measurer. Which makes sense since I am an ASE certified machinist, ASE master mechanic, bought a Central tools digital Mic that shows the fourth metric dicimal place just to measure line with, regularly measure our practice line and have been adjusting valves with a feeler gague for 40 years( this takes the same "light drag" stlye of measurement.) I tried to just walk away, but Bob got in my face for trying to walk away and that was too much. I am sorry for the tention that it generated and I feel like this explanation is necessary as there are issues here that I would like to see resolved before another event.

1. The director can not show partialitly to anyone or group.

2. The director can not demand that a line not be measured. If fact it should be acknowledeged that line diameter is a relevent criterion of distance casting and can and should be measured whenever challenged.

3. How many casts are there going to be? 5, or 6, or as many as time permits?