Pier and Surf Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Thanks to PierandSurf for the birthday message. I began my day at 630am and arrived at the beach before 8am...got set up and really excited about my birthday fishing day..brought the wife and the dog along to accompany my cooler of beer and grill :cool: Things started off real slow...i thought maybe i had chosen a bad spot on the beach (I am still learning how to read the beach, any advice appreciated) After a couple hours the wife starts landing Kingfish(sea mullet, VA mullet)so she keeps fishing and out of no where she starts screaming that she has something big, she fights it on her small tackle and gets a HUGE red drum up to the final breaker and attemps to beach it and just like a magic trick *POOF* gone...at least we got to see the thing...this happens at least 3 more times as the REDS ARE HERE swimming up and down the beach, i hook into some and lose some but manage to get a couple for the grill!!! On top that with the full moon the tide was crazy, i flipped the kayak running baits out and gave that up and then came back and landed this nice flounder, after that things slowed down, caught some small pompano and pinfish, packed up and headed out before sun down..10 hours of awesome fishing and a birthday to remember...fish again tonight!!Enjoy a few of the pics :fishing:

AN END TO AN AWESOME BIRTHDAY OF FISHING!!!

·
Registered
44 Posts
Awsome Day

Looks like you had an awsome day there, got me pumped. Will be pullin out to head that way in about 2 more hours. Can't wait! Great report!

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks guys, i was wondering why my post had 130 views and no replies...Mr T give me a call when you get in my number is on the PM..love to hit it up with you tomorrow

Dave

·
Registered
217 Posts