593 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
do you know if he is using a 400-4?

just curious.. I'm not thinking about buying anything... shhhh

·
Registered
13 Posts
Purglas 4 Tounament Casting

I have been using Purglas rods for tounament casting for a couple of years now. Mind you, our competition in Australia is all 'level line' and is considerably different to what you do. ie: NO shock leaders.....:(
I have found the Purglas rods excellent and currently am using eight different setups for various applications.
I cannot praise them enough.

·
Registered
55 Posts
Re: Purglas 4 Tounament Casting

Sandgroper said:
I have been using Purglas rods for tounament casting for a couple of years now. Mind you, our competition in Australia is all 'level line' and is considerably different to what you do. ie: NO shock leaders.....:(
I have found the Purglas rods excellent and currently am using eight different setups for various applications.
I cannot praise them enough.
Hi there

I'm very interested to know more about Purglas blanks. Can you provide me with details and information about the rod?

I heard that it's a rod mended for Shark fishing in South Africa. I just wanna know how true is that.

Meanwhile, I saw a purglas belonging to one of my friends in Singapore. Its rod construction is pretty much different from what I see on most of the surf blanks. Its tapering is from somewhere 3.2mm all the way down to 28mm butt. Seems liked a pretty tough rod for serious big game on surf!!

·
Registered
194 Posts
Sand
Just courious as to other rods you have used for tournament work? or rods others use to compete with? Reels is of intrest as well.
We here in the states cast within a couple of diferant sacntioned casting clubs with well defined rules. One is the SFCCI , the other is SportCast USA.

Care to provide some details into your events? such as rules court setups and line requirements. along with any equipment restrictions.
Cheer Mate Big Dave

·
Registered
13 Posts
Purglas Blanks