Pier and Surf Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
144 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am up from NC staying right in front of VB Pier, which appeared closed today (10/02) and not sure if it will be open on Sat 10/3. The wind looks like it is going to lay down a bit from 4 AM -10AM, so I gonna have a go at it. My 14 yr-old daughter will be joining me for the first time saltwater fishing and this is my first time fishing in the area. I did not bring my surf rod, so I am thinking about heading to either Lynnhaven or Rudee. Any suggestions for choosing a spot? I am looking for more (smaller fish) hook-ups than a big quality bite to keep my daughter interested. I will probably just bottom fish.

TIA,
KBueno

·
Registered
486 Posts
Lynnhaven fishing pier is your best bet because they are always open. But keep in mind weather is bad, with the high waves and all. I don't think even a 10oz sinker would hold in this weather.

·
Registered
2,208 Posts
A great spot bite was going on last Sunday morning at Lynnhaven Pier on the incoming tide. Filled the cooler using Fishbites. Needed 4 oz to hold or slow the drift. With the weather being rough I think Sunday and Monday will be good.

Sooner or later they should show up at Va. Beach Fishing Pier. I would given them a call in the evening and see what's going on.

·
Registered
144 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·